Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 13

    adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

    This is a discussion on adding a maped network drive to send to: menu within the General chat forums, part of the Community channel category; adding a maped network drive to send to: menu how would i do it. ref the photo attached...

    1. #1
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      adding a maped network drive to send to: menu how would i do it. ref the photo attached
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails adding a maped network drive to send to: menu-untitled.jpg  


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      As long as both PCs are in the same workgroup and any firewall is allowing the traffic, and both PCs are connected to the router.

      To map a network drive, right click on My Computer, or Computer, in start, and then right hand side, left click on Map Network Drive, select Z and then browse for the drive.
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails adding a maped network drive to send to: menu-commandercar.jpg  
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 23-09-08 at 06:10 PM.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    4. #3
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      wow thankyou i have done that. does it add it to the send to:menu when you right click a file or folder

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      Yes, or at least it does on mine.
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails adding a maped network drive to send to: menu-commander2.jpg  
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    6. #5
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      did you do any thing special or just the steps shown

    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      I did the steps shown above, as well as saying,

      "Hokus Pokus, Mapus Drivus" and it just worked

      Try starting again?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      Does it show in My Computer?
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails adding a maped network drive to send to: menu-commander3.jpg  
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      Other way to map a drive is to use Google maps/earth put in your postcode and it will show you a map of your drive
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    10. #9
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      "Hokus Pokus, Mapus Drivus"
      I wonder if that would work for everything "Hokus Pokus, Connection Workus"

    11. #10
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: adding a maped network drive to send to: menu

      Quote Originally Posted by newsreader View Post
      does it show in my computer?
      yes it does

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION