Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 17

    Digital Spy not working very good.

    This is a discussion on Digital Spy not working very good. within the General chat forums, part of the Community channel category; HI I an not sure where to put this but Digital Spy has been very very slow for me and ...

    1. #1
      clactonradio's Avatar
      clactonradio is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Clacton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Freeview
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Location
      Clacton
      Posts
      70
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Digital Spy not working very good.

      HI

      I an not sure where to put this but Digital Spy has been very very slow for me and some times I can not get on the site at all.
      My speed



    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Quote Originally Posted by clactonradio View Post
      HI

      I an not sure where to put this but Digital Spy has been very very slow for me and some times I can not get on the site at all.
      Hi clactonradio
      Look like the website down maybe be they are doing a maintenance check

      I would try again later.
      Cheers
      Martin

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,219
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 386 Times in 312 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Works OK for me at the moment.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    5. #4
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,204
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 58 Times in 54 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      It is working OK for me now as well although late yesterday I couldn't connect at all.

    6. #5
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Not able to login yet must be the gremlins
      Cheers
      Martin

    7. #6
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      I killed the gremlins it's up and running kidding really
      Cheers
      Martin

    8. #7
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Broadband
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NOW TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,360
      Thanks
      382
      Thanked 160 Times in 154 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      I can't connect to Showbiz, entertainment and media news - Digital Spy at all today.

      No response to a ping either.

      Anyone else having problems accessing it?

      PS. No other internet problems here (that I know of!)
      Last edited by speedyrite; 29-05-08 at 06:09 PM. Reason: added ps

    9. #8
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Quote Originally Posted by speedyrite View Post
      I can't connect to Showbiz, entertainment and media news - Digital Spy at all today.

      No response to a ping either.

      Anyone else having problems accessing it?

      PS. No other internet problems here (that I know of!)
      Hi Speedyrite,
      It's loading ok for me must go we are having a Thunderstorm

      Cheers
      Martin

    10. #9
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Just tried again and the gremlins are back not loading or water got to the router at this rate I will need a canoe where is Dr who.
      Cheers
      Martin
      Last edited by Martin4Jay; 29-05-08 at 08:13 PM. Reason: Wanted to put a funny face

    11. #10
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Just got out of the tardis. Now where's my wellington boots oh by the way It's working again
      Cheers
      Martin

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION