Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 17 of 17

    Digital Spy not working very good.

    This is a discussion on Digital Spy not working very good. within the General chat forums, part of the Community channel category; You guys that are having trouble connecting are you using OpenDNS: https://www.opendns.com/start...

    1. #11
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,204
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 58 Times in 54 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      You guys that are having trouble connecting are you using OpenDNS:

      https://www.opendns.com/start


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Martin4Jay's Avatar
      Martin4Jay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Location
      Monkton Heathfield Somerset
      Posts
      89
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Quote Originally Posted by Alan b View Post
      You guys that are having trouble connecting are you using OpenDNS:

      https://www.opendns.com/start
      Hi Alan
      No we are not using openDNS

      Cheers
      Martin

    4. #13
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,204
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 58 Times in 54 Posts

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      If you can't connect to Digital Spy, try using OpenDNS then, you only have to add a couple of settings to your computer for it to work.

    5. #14
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Broadband
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NOW TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,379
      Thanks
      397
      Thanked 164 Times in 158 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      Quote Originally Posted by Alan b View Post
      You guys that are having trouble connecting are you using OpenDNS:

      https://www.opendns.com/start
      I sometimes switch to OpenDNS but I didn't bother this time. I found some info on another forum about DigitalSpy's host had been having some DNS problems and that the problem would be resolved soon.

      My only reservation about OpenDNS goes back to last year when I found that it was causing some BBC video streams to be blocked. This was because going through OpenDNS resolved to a BBC server that was for incoming connections from outside UK (some details here: OpenDNS Community > Forums > OpenDNS not giving resolving appropriate regional addresses (e.g. BBC.co.uk)).

      PS. DigitalSpy now working again via Sky's DNS.

    6. #15
      clactonradio's Avatar
      clactonradio is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Clacton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Freeview
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Location
      Clacton
      Posts
      70
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      deleted
      Last edited by clactonradio; 01-06-08 at 06:32 PM.
      My speed


    7. #16
      clactonradio's Avatar
      clactonradio is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Clacton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Freeview
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Location
      Clacton
      Posts
      70
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      DS still keeps going down all the time but I dont think its anything to do with sky now.
      My speed


    8. #17
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Digital Spy not working very good.

      It could just be sheer traffic to DigitalSpy as BB has now started.

      Looking at Alexa, you can spot the surge.

      digitalspy.co.uk - Traffic Details from Alexa
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION