Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Freesat HD shock

    This is a discussion on Freesat HD shock within the Freesat forums, part of the Sky & Sky+ TV category; I spent 250 pounds on a HD Freesat and now we being told sorry no more HD channels as there ...

    1. #1
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Freesat HD shock

      I spent 250 pounds on a HD Freesat and now we being told sorry no more HD channels as there no room on the satellite.so we stuck with BBCHD and part time ITV HD only red button to view low quality service.I'm so and



      C4HD Satellite Capacity Delays Launch.


      C4HD Satellite Capacity Delays Launch | Join Freesat

      Quote
      The high def simulcast is currently available to subscribers of Sky HD and Virgin Media HD, but will also be made available on other platforms including Freesat in future; unfortunately, there is no satellite capacity for our HD channel on Freesat at present.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Freesat HD shock

      Have a read of this:

      What Satellite & Digital TV

    4. #3
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Freesat HD shock

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      Have a read of this:

      What Satellite & Digital TV
      Thanks read it but is that info on about the freeview not freesat which I have?

    5. #4
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Freesat HD shock

      Oh sorry. My mistake, I know you said freesat, but i just read it as freeview. D'oh!

    6. #5
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Freesat HD shock

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      Oh sorry. My mistake, I know you said freesat, but i just read it as freeview. D'oh!
      No problem thanks for the reply

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION