Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Extracting password

    This is a discussion on Extracting password within the Extracting Sky Router passwords forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; Hello, just joined sky max bb but im having a tough time trying to use my dg834g by extracting the ...

    1. #1
      Huxley's Avatar
      Huxley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: redruth
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Extracting password

      Hello, just joined sky max bb but im having a tough time trying to use my dg834g by extracting the details from my sagem.

      Im using the mac under the router along with the default wpa key but no joy, even set the mtu to 1500 is there something else im missing?

      I have a draytek 2820n on the way so would love to use it for the features i require.

      Thanks.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Proppinupthebar's Avatar
      Proppinupthebar is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Locks Heath
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: 2*Sky+, Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      A forum this size should have some sort of search function. Maybe you should suggest it?

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/extra...-safe-way.html

    4. #3
      Huxley's Avatar
      Huxley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: redruth
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      You sarcasm is unwanted and unwarranted, if you instead read the post correctly you would see i was trying to extract it from the sagem, the netgear is one i puchased myself a while back and has no relation to sky.

      And yes i have used the links above but to no avail.

    5. #4
      Proppinupthebar's Avatar
      Proppinupthebar is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Locks Heath
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: 2*Sky+, Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      If you gave some details on exactly what errors/problems you are having then stoopid idiots like me wouldn't use a bad mood to have a pop.

      I sort of apologise. But its your fault.

      Oh and welcome to the bl**dy site.

    6. #5
      Huxley's Avatar
      Huxley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: redruth
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      I can't really see how, your skipping over my post caused it in the first place, passing the buck doesn't really count.

      Anyway it's just your normal chap error, mtu is set to 1500 vpi/vci 0 and 38 and i've extracted the details using the mac and default wpa key under the router but still no joy.

      I've even tried the adsl mac and lan mac shown inside the router but again no dice.

    7. #6
      Proppinupthebar's Avatar
      Proppinupthebar is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Locks Heath
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: 2*Sky+, Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      Quote Originally Posted by Huxley View Post
      I can't really see how, your skipping over my post caused it in the first place, passing the buck doesn't really count.

      Anyway it's just your normal chap error, mtu is set to 1500 vpi/vci 0 and 38 and i've extracted the details using the mac and default wpa key under the router but still no joy.
      Normal and error don't usually go hand in hand.
      So you have used James site and got the username and password, but the new router shows CHAP errors. Thats a bit clearer than your first post.

    8. #7
      Huxley's Avatar
      Huxley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: redruth
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      True i'll give you that, chap errors do point toward the pass/username being wrong but to the best of my knowledge i've done it right and the router settings in my eyes is right so im hoping someone can maybe suggest something i haven't thought of.

      The router is adsl2+ compliant and even if it wasn't it should still work just step back to normal dsl speeds.

      And thanks for the welcome.

    9. #8
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      99 times out of a 100 this is caused by having the wrong username/password. There are a great many who have come on here certain that they had put in the correct information only to find that they were wrong. Enter the Lan MAC and key very carefully in the proper case, being certain you do not leave any spaces and you will get the information you require. Be careful when you enter it into the router settings that you get it right and once again do not leave any spaces.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #9
      Huxley's Avatar
      Huxley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: redruth
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Extracting password

      I did a direct copy n paste but i shall redouble my efforts to make 100% sure what i am doing is correct.

      Bingo we have lift off!!

      I feel like such a mong, i mistook a double 'v' for a w doh!!!

      Im not normally in the habit of making such mistakes so my apologies.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION