Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Junction box?

This is a discussion on Junction box? within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I've started a new thread as I don't think my problem has been covered. I'm suffering from abysmal speeds (down ...

SilverJDM is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bracknell
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Junction box?

I've started a new thread as I don't think my problem has been covered.

I'm suffering from abysmal speeds (down 889 up 339) on the Mid package, so I'm trying to resolve any issues that may causing these low speeds so I thought I would deal with cabling & faceplate's.

I have a NTE-5 master socket in the lounge & 1 extension in the main bedroom which both have BT logos.

I checked my master socket as described on this forum, I unscrewed the faceplate, the faceplate has no wires connected to it so I unscrewed the next 2 screws & find 2 wires blue/white & white/blue connected to the back, there are other wires inside the box still attached to the wall but they are just neatly rolled up & not attached to anything, from what I have read this is normal practice.

With me so far?