Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

little help please guys about the master soket etc..

This is a discussion on little help please guys about the master soket etc.. within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; hi all!!! rang sky on the 22nd to order unlimited and its going to be active on the 1st feburay ...

ianparrynw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aberconwy
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

little help please guys about the master soket etc..

hi all!!!

rang sky on the 22nd to order unlimited and its going to be active on the 1st feburay quite quick!!

I have a master soket in my bedroom then about a foot away throught a wall theres a extension, i have took the ring wire out of the master soket but on the extension one it looks different inside diff colour wires. do i just cut number 3 again for ring wire?

2. would a microfilter with phone be ok into the master soket for best speeds when the dlm is running and onwards ill stop using the extension one..

i also live 0.32 klms from my exchance but the front of house is on a main road but cabling comes in back. how fast do you think i can achive?

any other tips guys thankss

2. Advertisement
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Thanks
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

Re: little help please guys about the master soket etc..

Certainly you could just leave the master socket in use, personally I would plug the filter into the master socket and plug the extension into that filter.