Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Will a new Faceplate help?

This is a discussion on Will a new Faceplate help? within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi all, Newbie here so please be gentle Have just got my activation date for Sky Unlimited, so still with ...

mondeoman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Mercury
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks

Will a new Faceplate help?

Hi all,
      Newbie here so please be gentle
      Have just got my activation date for Sky Unlimited, so still with BT until Monday, but I have been reading the threads on here, very informative btw, and was wondering if one of the ADSL faceplates a few on here have recommended would be of use to me.
      My set up is a bit of a mess, let me try and explain.
      From the Master Socket I have a 3 way socket plugged in it and from there I have plugged an extension cable to run upstairs, from the back of the extension plug downstairs(the one in the 3 way) I have a filter, the filter is then plugged in to a double socket feeding the Sky box and the 'phone. (Still with me I hope)
      Upstairs, the socket on the end of the extension has a filter plugged in to it from which I have a cable to the PC and another extension cable feeding the Sky box in the bedroom(Multi-room).
      Have just run a speed test and got figures of D/L 6152 U/L 318, but I am wondering if with a new faceplate and the yet to be activated Sky BB, I could achieve something better ?
      Sorry if I haven't explained clearly enough, but, as I said, it is a bit of a tangle of wires and sockets

2. Advertisement
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn