Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    sky tv link/ sky eye

    This is a discussion on sky tv link/ sky eye within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; hi all i have a standerd sky box, i got a new tv link/dky eye and new sky remote to ...

    1. #1
      kerb's Avatar
      kerb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky tv link/ sky eye

      hi all
      i have a standerd sky box,
      i got a new tv link/dky eye and new sky remote to work in my bedroom
      i have it all wired up and have picture in bedroom
      the light is also light up on the tv link box on back of telly
      my problem is the remote eye wont work, so i cant change channels from
      my bed room
      any help would be great

      cheers kerb


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Sc00bi's Avatar
      Sc00bi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky tv link/ sky eye

      sounds like a faulty link.

      get it replaced.

    4. #3
      AndyJG's Avatar
      AndyJG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWSHAR (South Harrow)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      187
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts

      Re: sky tv link/ sky eye

      Does the new remote work the Sky box directly?

      Try plugging the remote eye into the RF2 output on the back of the Sky box to eliminate the cabling between it and your bedroom.

      Andy

    5. #4
      kerb's Avatar
      kerb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky tv link/ sky eye

      Quote Originally Posted by AndyJG View Post
      Does the new remote work the Sky box directly?

      Try plugging the remote eye into the RF2 output on the back of the Sky box to eliminate the cabling between it and your bedroom.

      Andy
      yep its working alright, think it could be fault with conections in attic

      kerb

    6. #5
      SG1's Avatar
      SG1
      SG1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 5kchSTB* 1mMtzd
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Edinburgh
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky tv link/ sky eye

      When you say working, is it, or just led powered on, are you sure when changing channels, the stb's not picking the signal up.

      If you have the magic eye plugged directly into your box, try and sheild your box from the remote signal, ie try the remote controll directly into magiceye whilest trying to sheild any signal from getting directly into box if you know what i mean,lol.does this work?

      What make is the magic eye?? Is the eye being powered from the sky box or a distro unit in the attic? check sky box for RF power, svcs 4,0,1, select, rf outlets,

    7. #6
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,738
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: sky tv link/ sky eye

      This post is nearly 3 months old, I would imagine it is sorted by now

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION