Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 46

    have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

    This is a discussion on have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...??? within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I ended up getting the 607 - Very impressed, but they do run HOT - not warm... And it does ...

    1. #21
      GSMGuy's Avatar
      GSMGuy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: HD+ Multiroom
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      526
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      I ended up getting the 607 - Very impressed, but they do run HOT - not warm...

      And it does use 550W

      Mike


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      Eeek 550W, Ive been looking at the 507 as I dont need 7.1 or the extra hdmi inputs. Off to check power consumption for the 507.
      Cheers


    4. #23
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    5. #24
      GSMGuy's Avatar
      GSMGuy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: HD+ Multiroom
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      526
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      Quote Originally Posted by dholdi View Post
      Eeek 550W, Ive been looking at the 507 as I dont need 7.1 or the extra hdmi inputs. Off to check power consumption for the 507.
      Cheers
      550w is the rated max - at "normal" volumes it uses about 150w.. Still a bit though, when added to the Plasma and HD box!

      Mike

    6. #25
      bushellj's Avatar
      bushellj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01753
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Bucks
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      Sky recently had an offer of the electricity monitor if you signed up to Sky Broadband and Sky Talk (I think it was for the higher priced packages).

      Having just signed up I am also expecting to receive one !!

      James

    7. #26
      topgeardog's Avatar
      topgeardog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cleveleys
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      In a bungalow
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      Hello Forum i have just phoned sky and asked for one, it was on there website .. Its free it you have sky talk and BB mid or max..
      sign into my sky and on the left hand side look for extras and its says offers.. and its in there..

    8. #27
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      I have rang them twice and both times been promised that it will be sent, it never has arrived

      I've given up!!!

    9. #28
      topgeardog's Avatar
      topgeardog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cleveleys
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      In a bungalow
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      Quote Originally Posted by Smithy99 View Post
      I have rang them twice and both times been promised that it will be sent, it never has arrived

      I've given up!!!
      I spoke to mohammad no doubt in Outamonglia , he told me i should have mine in about 5days.. I let you know if it comes..

    10. #29
      topgeardog's Avatar
      topgeardog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cleveleys
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      In a bungalow
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      I'm still waiting for mine i thought it would have been here now. I have had a letter from sky telling me that i have ordered one. might be the postal strike.

    11. #30
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: have been sent a Sky electricity monitor...???

      That's what I got, I received two letters one the first time and another a few weeks later when I rang to ask where it was and they said they would send another one.

     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION