Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 34

    SKY phoneline... HELP!

    This is a discussion on SKY phoneline... HELP! within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; 08442 410515 option 3 They should be able to sort you out....

    1. #11
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      08442 410515 option 3 They should be able to sort you out.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      Quote Originally Posted by ddga52 View Post
      Thanks for your replies, i have SKY line rental so comes out and do I have to pay for repairs?
      If the line is faulty no, if it's CPE on the line causing the issue, possibly. Make sure you take the option for sky talk with line rental when offered it on the call steering platform.

    4. #13
      ddga52's Avatar
      ddga52 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      I have been hold for over 10 mins so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! on that number

    5. #14
      googleme's Avatar
      googleme is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      896
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      Once you get though you shall be fine, just hang on in there.

    6. #15
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      Quote Originally Posted by ddga52 View Post
      I have been hold for over 10 mins so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! on that number
      It's pretty much peak time this time of day on ANY support number, not getting answered within 10 mins is normal. Think your ! key may be sticking by the way

    7. #16
      ddga52's Avatar
      ddga52 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      Phoned now ok, seemed they cleared it by checking the fault.

    8. #17
      ddga52's Avatar
      ddga52 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      We had one ring on our phone and then, nothing!

      So we are back to no phone!

      I got through to a SKY engineer and he said it was our phone, I am going to lie in a dark room, take a lot of tablets and go through the whole story again tomorrow.We had the same thing when with BT and it is the line.
      If Sky come out and it is my phones it is 164.50p, please do not ask what the 50p is for.

      Also, there is no way that you can get in touch with them other than the phone.

    9. #18
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      Have you tried another phone in the socket? Just incase the phone itself is faulty.

    10. #19
      ddga52's Avatar
      ddga52 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      Tried our 70's trim phone in my in-laws socket worked fine, in ours,,,,,naff all.

      It is the line, we had it before when with BT, but the threat of 164 I have to be 100% right.
      Last edited by ddga52; 22-09-08 at 07:28 PM. Reason: spelling mistake

    11. #20
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: SKY phoneline... HELP!

      Go to Tesco and buy a phone (prob a fiver) and try that in your test socket. Trimphones were pretty unreliable when they were new, Is it one with a dial?

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION