Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

lj2/1a question

This is a discussion on lj2/1a question within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Guys, Quick question as ADSL nation are not replying: Best replacement for lj2/1a faceplate? Or do i need to replace ...

danh is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wimbledon
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

lj2/1a question

Guys,

Quick question as ADSL nation are not replying:

Best replacement for lj2/1a faceplate? Or do i need to replace the whole socket.

I have sky bb max and im lucky if i get 1.4 downstream. (although upstream is pretty good).

cabling is pretty poor once it is into the building but im a data network engineer so cabling is not a problem for me. Just want to know what is the best faceplate replacement.

Cheers in advance!

Dan

2. Advertisement
      adslnation is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Headington, Oxford
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: lj2/1a question

Haven't received any emails asking this question, but I'm afraid I don't follow you.
      adslnation

penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Thanks

You need to replace your LJU Master with an NTE5 in order to use an ADSL Nation faceplate.
      It is of course illegal to do this as the master socket is BT's
      You could co locate an NTE5 and fit it with an new faceplate.
      lots of info here:
      Guide to rewiring internal UK phone wiring
      Last edited by penrhyn; 13-12-07 at 01:59 PM.

Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Hi guys, thanks for the replys.

ADSLnation, i sent you an email at