Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

master socket wiring

This is a discussion on master socket wiring within the Cabling and faceplate help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi ive been reading about wiring the bt master socket and speeding up your adsl max lines, i have a ...

stevetigersix is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: maidenhead
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

master socket wiring

Hi ive been reading about wiring the bt master socket and speeding up your adsl max lines, i have a aold master socket which isnt the split bt type but a single plate in it it has 6 incoming wires should i be wiring just the white with blue band to 2 and the blue with white band to 5 or?
      Last edited by stevetigersix; 25-05-07 at 01:50 PM. Reason: wire correction & spelling

2. Advertisement
      JaXanim is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: A Galaxy near you
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: master socket wiring

What's on your blue/white, white/blue cables?? Connections 2 and 5 in the master socket are the lines carrying your phone and ADSL signal. The identities of the other four are given in the sticky post:
      'Everything you need to know about internal telco wiring but were afraid to ask'.