Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Sky router Flashing

    This is a discussion on Sky router Flashing within the Asking for help forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; I found the guide on this forum for flashing the sky router. but every time i put it into the ...

    1. #1
      naza911's Avatar
      naza911 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stechford
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Birmingham UK
      Posts
      188
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky router Flashing

      I found the guide on this forum for flashing the sky router. but every time i put it into the flashing mode with the lights flashing the computers does not connected to the router so on the upgrade wizard there are no devices. It is the same when in normal mode but the network adapter is able to get an IP address and register on the router. How can this problem be sorted out.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky router Flashing

      I am not sure why you needed to flash your router? If you needed the user name and password you can get it from here to use on another router (plus your full stats)

      Sky Netgear DG834GT utility version 0.4 (Also see stickywiki on right hand side under skyuser links and look up 'using your own route' or something like that.

      I am not sure what you have done to router hope it is not damaged!
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    4. #3
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,964
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts

      Re: Sky router Flashing

      My brother tried flashing one he aquired from somewhere, It's knackered now!! Just comes up invalid firmware version cant do anything with it.

    5. #4
      naza911's Avatar
      naza911 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stechford
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Birmingham UK
      Posts
      188
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky router Flashing

      Don't worry. I sorted the problem out. The orignal sky fireware got wrecked up. the router would not start. I looked at the guide and saw there was a way but then in the devices list there were no devices. Turned out to be the ethernet card. Its all sorted now. Flashed the original Sky Firmware on the CD and its working again. thanx for ur help

    6. #5
      miahm2's Avatar
      miahm2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: CLWAP
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky router Flashing

      Just like to know what was wrong with the Ethernet Card because may come in handy one day
      "If you can't find somethin' to live for, you best find somethin' to die for"

    7. #6
      naza911's Avatar
      naza911 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stechford
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Birmingham UK
      Posts
      188
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky router Flashing

      it was the drivers. I have the Linksys LNE100TX V4 ethernet card and the drivers were for V3. XP default install for some reason on this particular PC. Does not happen on the others. I got it working simply by entering a manual IP address for the ethernet card so it did not rely on the DHCP server of the router and restarted the PC. Then it worked fine. And this was on the V3 driver

    8. #7
      miahm2's Avatar
      miahm2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: CLWAP
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky router Flashing

      Thank You
      "If you can't find somethin' to live for, you best find somethin' to die for"

    9. #8
      mossywell's Avatar
      mossywell is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSMEPK
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      London, UK
      Posts
      789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Sky router Flashing

      Moved to a place where we can discuss issues not supported by Sky.
      IQ album "Dark Matter" artwork reproduced with permission. See www.gep.co.uk/iq for more information.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION