Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    New Sagem router ADSL password

    This is a discussion on New Sagem router ADSL password within the Asking for help forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; Hi, I am new to Sky Broadband.... Does anyone know how I can get the ADSL username and password from ...

    1. #1
      BMOHANDES's Avatar
      BMOHANDES is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01635
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      New Sagem router ADSL password

      Hi,
      I am new to Sky Broadband....
      Does anyone know how I can get the ADSL username and password from the new Sagem router?
      I tried this page ( https://www.cm9.net/skypass/ ) but it does not work witht this router.

      I am referring to the new sagem router witht he big red S in the top left hand corner.

      This is without any dobt a really crap router, like most Sagem products, and does not have the range that my Netgear DG834N has, and I would like to use this one.

      Would appreciate any help or tips on how to do this....
      I am told that Sky will not give this out.

      Thx
      Bijan


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: New Sagem router ADSL password

      The password generator you refer to works with all Sky routers except the Dlink. If you are not getting the correct details out, you are not putting the correct information in. Make sure you are using the LAN MAC address of the router and that the key is put in in capital letters. Copy and paste these from the router settings.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      BMOHANDES's Avatar
      BMOHANDES is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01635
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Sagem router ADSL password

      Hi,
      Yes you are right it DOES work, thank you for correcting me.
      I am now connected through my Netgear DG834N router...

      The key element you mention below, is that ALL the information necessary can be copy and pasted from the router page.

      The MAC info is the LAC MAC which is in the home page info of the setup.

      Thanks again for helping our here...
      Regards..
      Bijan

    5. #4
      BMOHANDES's Avatar
      BMOHANDES is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01635
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Sagem router ADSL password

      Hi
      My DG834N router has been playing up.....it is now quite old and I observed I was getting frequent discconnects with it, something I do not get if I go back to the Sagem Modem.
      I bought a refurbished DGN2000 on Ebay, but I cannot seem to get it to connect.
      When I connect it with the correct user and poassword (yes I have checked several times) but it will not connect.
      The link light flickers, then goes solid green, but the 'i' button comes on as red, and will not go to green.
      I have updated the DGN2000 to the latest EU firmware, but i get a 'chap authentication failure' message back on the router status button....

      Anyone have any ideas why this would be???

      Anyone else connected by DGN2000???

      Thanks for any help....

    6. #5
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: New Sagem router ADSL password

      My original DGN2000 packed up last summer. The eventual replacement (had a couple of others) now does not allow the WiFi to work.

      Until I can purchase a new WiFi n router, I've had to go back to using my sky router.

      Personally I would not now recommend the DGN2000, but I know there are other members that have one.

      In terms of connecting the DGN2000 to Sky, the process is easy enough as the default setting are correct for Sky. You may need to press the reset button on it to recover these.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION