Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 17 of 17

    need generic firmware for sagem

    This is a discussion on need generic firmware for sagem within the Asking for help forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; i have faith in wireless and since the change all devices are pushing data at the correct speeds, my downloads ...

    1. #11
      anarchyuk's Avatar
      anarchyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: need generic firmware for sagem

      i have faith in wireless and since the change all devices are pushing data at the correct speeds, my downloads from the internet when wireless are 2mb/s so im getting my full 20mbit instead of 1300kb/s (13mbit) before hand. thanks for you advice anyway.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: need generic firmware for sagem

      I;m glad it working for you, the problem is that as more and more things become wireless the channels are getting more and more clogged up, hopefully, your neighbours are not to techy

    4. #13
      anarchyuk's Avatar
      anarchyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: need generic firmware for sagem

      I do know what you mean about wireless though! I still have the Ethernet plugged in on this pc, the main reason was really to get higher speeds when streaming hd files to my 360! I would have Ethernet cables everywhere if the Mrs wouldn't cut 2 precious objects off!!

      I have attached a guide I quickly wrote for my mate and added more for normal users to show how I done it.
      Attached Files Attached Files

    5. #14
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: need generic firmware for sagem

      That's a bit cheeky, taking another members instructions, changing the wording and calling it your own.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #15
      anarchyuk's Avatar
      anarchyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: need generic firmware for sagem

      lol as if i would do that!! seriously though whos guide is mine similar? or are you referring to the similarities of having to change the subnet and it having telnet in from the link you posted?heh if i could get the web gui to allow me to add the wan settings to make it a non telnet guide i would but as with all Linux based routers you cant setup wan without it!

      and i defo dont see any guides with the correct wan settings in as you know from my early posts

    7. #16
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: need generic firmware for sagem

      if i could get the web gui to allow me to add the wan settings to make it a non telnet guide i would but as with all Linux based routers you cant setup wan without it!
      There are not many home routers that are not Linux based and all have a GUI.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #17
      anarchyuk's Avatar
      anarchyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: need generic firmware for sagem

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      There are not many home routers that are not Linux based and all have a GUI.
      nearly all modern routers have a gui, in the factory they are program with the isp's username and passwords via telnet as it can be automated.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION