Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: IS SKY COMPATABLITY WITH VISTA ALL VERSIONS

    Voters
    11. You may not vote on this poll
    • YES

      11 100.00%
    • NO

      0 0%
    • YES BUT COMPATABLITY ISSUES

      0 0%
    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

    This is a discussion on Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions within the Asking for help forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; Is Sky Compatible With Vista All Versions Yes Or No...

    1. #1
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      766
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      Is Sky Compatible With Vista All Versions Yes Or No
      Last edited by paulcarrm9mx; 10-10-07 at 09:29 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      Sky Broadband is an internet protocol service. How can it not be compatible?

    4. #3
      saltytip's Avatar
      saltytip is offline Banned
      Exchange: mile end
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      It isnt protocol <Mod Edit (Tezcatlipoca) - Removed> it is a PROVIDER an Internet Service Provider.

      Drivers might not be available for all operating systems (ms and others) for items such as usb adsl modems etc but ALL adsl "routers" will work.


      Tezcatlipoca: there is NO NEED for that. You've been warned before, & now you've been warned again...
      Last edited by Tezcatlipoca; 11-10-07 at 12:05 AM. Reason: Removal of insult/abuse

    5. #4
      the_sky_goat's Avatar
      the_sky_goat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01243
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      West Sussex
      Posts
      636
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      Like the previous poster said - the internet is a protocol - as long as you computer has a working ethernet port you can connect.

      .

      .
      Sky Email Help
      Skoogle Webmail Portal
      Skoogle Account Unlock Page
      Skoogle Tips & Solutions from Skyuser



      Don't tie yourself to your ISP's email system

      www.gmail.com - free email service.
      www.google.com/a - Choose Google Apps for your domain -
      Email, Calendar, Docs, Website.

      You could also try one of these 12 free email services:


    6. #5
      graemek's Avatar
      graemek is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: BE/City Belfast Grovenor Road
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Belfast
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      No difference whatsoever, all the router does is supply an internet connection, no software involved not to be compatable with

    7. #6
      sat.guy's Avatar
      sat.guy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: sky hd, sky +
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      74
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      come on guys its a yes or no answer
      all infomation i give is advice only

      Regards
      Sat.guy


    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      Yes.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      RickyC's Avatar
      RickyC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Salford
      Broadband ISP: Mid/JNET
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Salford
      Posts
      705
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Is Sky Compatiable With Vista All Versions

      yup

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION