Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    skydigi only some channels

    This is a discussion on skydigi only some channels within the Asking for help forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; I've Just Connected A 2nd Hand Thomson Box, Got Lots Of Signal Strength And Quality, But I Can't Get Channels ...

    1. #1
      rooby's Avatar
      rooby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01283
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      skydigi only some channels

      I've Just Connected A 2nd Hand Thomson Box, Got Lots Of Signal Strength And Quality, But I Can't Get Channels Above 682. Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: skydigi only some channels

      Have you tried doing a system scan?

      SERVICES, 4, 0, 1, SELECT.

      Then choose, New Installation.

    4. #3
      rooby's Avatar
      rooby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01283
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: skydigi only some channels

      Quote Originally Posted by rooby View Post
      I've Just Connected A 2nd Hand Thomson Box, Got Lots Of Signal Strength And Quality, But I Can't Get Channels Above 682. Thanks
      TRIED THAT A COUPLE OF TIMES BUT NOW I GET A HELP INFORMATION LIST TELEPHONE NO ETC

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: skydigi only some channels

      Have you tried switching it off, Unplug the power cable.
      Hold down the BACKUP button on the BOX - BOX ONLY! and then plug the power in, Still holding the backup button down.

      After a few seconds you should get a prompt saying the box is updating, That basicly will force download and new updates your box has missed while it was offline and hopefully force it to get going and get everything back to normal.

    6. #5
      rooby's Avatar
      rooby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01283
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: skydigi only some channels

      hello, worked perfect, thank you, very much appreciated

    7. #6
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: skydigi only some channels

      No worries mate! Glad to have been able to help.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION