Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    AOL Router Question

    This is a discussion on AOL Router Question within the Asking for help forums, part of the Broadband Technical Help category; just joined sky. Unfortunately they have shut down my old ISP (AOL) without warning and also without supplying me with ...

    1. #1
      TLiddell's Avatar
      TLiddell is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01259
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Non-Sky Router Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

      just joined sky.

      Unfortunately they have shut down my old ISP (AOL) without warning and also without supplying me with any hardware. Understand from forum that I would need to get MAC address and passwords from the new router before I could use an alternate.

      Would sky be able to provide this at Technical support or do I need to wait until hardware arrives?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,205
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 58 Times in 54 Posts

      Re: Non-Sky Router Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

      To obtain your password and username from your Sky router you will have to wait until you get it from Sky as they will not issue these to you.

    4. #3
      azimuth2003's Avatar
      azimuth2003 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Southport
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Lancs
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: AOL Router Question

      I believe your account will have to be ACTIVATED also.

    5. #4
      PeteC's Avatar
      PeteC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sheffield
      Broadband ISP: cable
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      962
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: AOL Router Question

      which they should have done when your line went over from AOhell to Sky

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION