Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 15 of 15

    TP-Link TL-WPA271 Powerplugs

    This is a discussion on TP-Link TL-WPA271 Powerplugs within the Wireless / Adapters forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Have you checked the plug at the DVD with a laptop to make sure it is getting a broadband signal?...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: TP-Link TL-WPA271 Powerplugs

      Have you checked the plug at the DVD with a laptop to make sure it is getting a broadband signal?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Steve2685's Avatar
      Steve2685 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2014
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: TP-Link TL-WPA271 Powerplugs

      ok i have just done that no internet for the DVD player via laptop but the laptop did pick it up and asked for media sharing which i allowed n that made no difference & that is all with our new network hub

    4. #13
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: TP-Link TL-WPA271 Powerplugs

      When you say the laptop made no difference, do you mean it failed to connect to the internet?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #14
      Steve2685's Avatar
      Steve2685 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2014
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: TP-Link TL-WPA271 Powerplugs

      well the wireless was on n i did check that i can get a webpage up n working.

      All the settings was right as far as i know. Any ideas?

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: TP-Link TL-WPA271 Powerplugs

      You would need to disable the wifi connection on the laptop and just use a cable to connect it to the plug to prove if it is working or not.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION