Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Adding A Second Router To Boost WiFi Signals

This is a discussion on Adding A Second Router To Boost WiFi Signals within the Wireless / Adapters forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi I am relatively new to Sky BB but following the instructions that Scubbie gave me in this thread: - ...

rozel is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Thanks

Adding a Second Router To Boost WiFi Signals

Hi

I am relatively new to Sky BB but following the instructions that Scubbie gave me in this thread: -

Moving To Sky Broadband Unlimited

Post #49

I have managed to connect up to my bog standard Sky supplied D-Link router, my older but vastly superior Netgear WNR3500.

Everything works perfectly - the wireless has been turned off the D-Link, which to all intents and purposes works as a modem now, with my WNR3500 doing all the distribution around my house, wirelessly and via ethernet. The WNR3500 is an N-draft router and does not possess it's own modem.

We get great WiFi signal strength in most rooms of our house but there is one room where I am anxious to boost signal strength - it's very week at the moment and is upstairs from my WNR3500 and diagonally opposite as well.