Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Acer Wireless issue - local access only - please help - losing the will to live!!

This is a discussion on Acer Wireless issue - local access only - please help - losing the will to live!! within the Wireless / Adapters forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi, I am a techie for a living and yet I just cannot get my acer to connect wirelessly to ...

angryfromwales is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01745
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Angry Acer Wireless issue - local access only - please help - losing the will to live!!

Hi, I am a techie for a living and yet I just cannot get my acer to connect wirelessly to my sagem router. I have upgraded the wireless adapter driver, I have changed all the settings on the router and made sure they matched the properties of the connection/adapter (after deleting all instances of previous connections). I am running Windows Vista Home Premium and whilst it will connect fine, it will not go out to the net. I have disabled all encryption on the router and then it will connect to the net but as all the settings match I am losing the will to live!!!

I have connected my boyfriend's old HP XP laptop with no trouble at all so I know its not an issue with the router, just my cruddy acer. If anyone knows of anything else I could try (apart from throwing the thing out of the nearest window which is becoming ever more attractive by the minute) please please let me know.

Many thanks in advance,

Kelly

2. Advertisement
      I_Hate_Sky_Awnsers is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Virgin
      Thanks