Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Not able to set up wireless with sagem router and Belkin adapter

    This is a discussion on Not able to set up wireless with sagem router and Belkin adapter within the Wireless / Adapters forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi all, I am quite desperate at this moment, as I am a new customer to sky. They gave me ...

    1. #1
      nuria's Avatar
      nuria is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Not able to set up wireless with sagem router and Belkin adapter

      Hi all,

      I am quite desperate at this moment, as I am a new customer to sky. They gave me the new sagem modem, and have two desktops with BELKIN 802.11g wireless adapter.
      Now, my belkin (none of the two!) are recognizing at all the signal from sky (I cannot see my sky wireless into the "wireless network connection to choose", but my laptop is (so I know the router might work then?). Do you have any ideas as to what can I do about this?

      Thank you!!!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Not able to set up wireless with sagem router and Belkin adapter

      Try changing the channels in the router. That may help.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Not able to set up wireless with sagem router and Belkin adapter

      the Sagem's go out set to Auto - which causes no end of headaches!!

      as said, change the channel - try 13 first - and this should help...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    5. #4
      nuria's Avatar
      nuria is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not able to set up wireless with sagem router and Belkin adapter

      mmm..I did try to channel 11, which is what I remembered the netgear used, but now one of my belkin's can see the sky network and the other one cannot....I am turning crazy! :S

    6. #5
      Steven_Belfast's Avatar
      Steven_Belfast is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      Belfast
      Posts
      311
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Not able to set up wireless with sagem router and Belkin adapter

      What operating systems are you using,
      There is a issue with some belink adapters and vista ( sp1 )
      See : Belkin : Support : F5D7050 ver 3 and Windows Vista + SP1

      From belink uk support site,
      F5D7050 ver 3 and Windows Vista + SP1
      We have had reports of the F5D7050 version 3 stopping to work on Windows Vista when Service Pack 1 for Vista is installed. The adapter may still be recognised and may still show up in Device Manager as working, but no Wireless Networks can be found.
      Belkin : Support : F5D7050 ver 3 and Windows Vista + SP1

      Regards
      Steven

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION