Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Router giving off no signal

    This is a discussion on Router giving off no signal within the Wireless / Adapters forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I just upgraded to sky broadband after moving house, i recieved the free sky netgear router set it up turned ...

    1. #1
      Georgebuk's Avatar
      Georgebuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Router giving off no signal

      I just upgraded to sky broadband after moving house, i recieved the free sky netgear router set it up turned it on and the wireless light wont show i tried connecting wirelessly with my laptop but no success it works fine with a wire but i want to connect wirelessly.
      Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      RockoEasynet's Avatar
      RockoEasynet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Warrington- LVWAR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      connect up to the router via ethernet port for the minute Login into the router by opening up the web browser an type 192.168.0.1
      username: admin
      password: sky
      And check to see if the Wifi access point is enabled

    4. #3
      Georgebuk's Avatar
      Georgebuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      I have checked this, it is already enabled, does this meen the router is broke and i need to contact customer support?

    5. #4
      RockoEasynet's Avatar
      RockoEasynet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Warrington- LVWAR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      If its enabled an the LED is off then yeah contact them for a new router bud

    6. #5
      Georgebuk's Avatar
      Georgebuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      Thanks for the advice there sending one

    7. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      You could try doing a reset by holding in the reset button on the rear until the lights flash. This often cures all sorts of ills.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #7
      RockoEasynet's Avatar
      RockoEasynet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Warrington- LVWAR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      Good point i never thought of that bud. Mine did this at one point but i went into the configuration settings and the wifi disabled itself :S , i have one ethernet port on mine that works lol

    9. #8
      letmeintotherouter's Avatar
      letmeintotherouter is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      Hey,

      I also have the same problem but I can't get into the router, the username of "admin" and password "sky" doesn't work. The thing is, no one has changed any of the settings since the router has been installed so I can't think of any other way to get into the router. It's definitely a Sagem, please help!

    10. #9
      neilmcl's Avatar
      neilmcl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sherwood
      Broadband ISP: O2 Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      990
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Router giving off no signal

      Try a reset on the router.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION