Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

cant fighure out how to set up a wireless conection?

This is a discussion on cant fighure out how to set up a wireless conection? within the Wireless / Adapters forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; hi im a noob when it comes to laptops+pc's but can some1 please help me? on saturday i had Sky ...

AsILayDying is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

cant fighure out how to set up a wireless conection?

hi im a noob when it comes to laptops+pc's but can some1 please help me?
      on saturday i had Sky come and set up my broadband the guy who they sent was dumb as hell and didnt no his **** from his elbow,and could only show me how to set up a wired connection.
      now since i did not buy a wireless card from SKY for my laptop the help desk would not help me,how ****ty is that?

like i said im crap with laptops+pc's my set up is a
      Acer Aspire 5610z laptophas a wireless connection
      Sky Netgear wireless router supplied buy sky

i just cant fighure out how 2 set it up wireless from my laptop so im using a wired connection now.

2. Advertisement
      JED
      JED is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: GEDLING
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: cant fighure out how to set up a wireless conection?

Hi

The SKY router comes with encryption added which is a security measure to prevent others from logging on to your router.

Firstly, log onto the router using 192.168.0.1 in your brower's address line. Then enter username of ADMIN and password as SKY.