Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
    Results 41 to 50 of 62

    SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

    This is a discussion on SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server within the Website news forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; What a surprise I have on my Steam Account: Counter Strike Source Half-Life 2 Half-Life 2 DeathMatch Half-Life 2 Lost ...

    1. #41
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      What a surprise I have on my Steam Account:

      Counter Strike Source
      Half-Life 2
      Half-Life 2 DeathMatch
      Half-Life 2 Lost Coast

      I also have a couple of vouchers for a steam account that will give you the same games as I have above if anyone wants them free of charge. But they never came from me. First come - first served.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 152
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,194
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      run steam
      click on servers icon at bottom (3rd one along)
      click on favorites
      click add server at bottom
      put this ip in 83.245.15.120
      then it should come up
      Last edited by SatDish; 31-01-07 at 08:03 PM.
      "To help would be a great adventure"
      Listen to the all new 24hr SkyUser Radio http://www.skyuserradio.co.uk/



      Come join us for a game @ TeamSkyUser

    4. #43
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,278
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      cheers glenn - just tried it and it works fine for me
      latency 24-60 - is this same as ping ? seems ok no glitchyness etc
      will keep checking back to see if anyone else joins in
      cheers
      dave

    5. #44
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 152
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,194
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      me and Ged are downloading it as we speak so may be rady for later, yes latency is same as ping
      "To help would be a great adventure"
      Listen to the all new 24hr SkyUser Radio http://www.skyuserradio.co.uk/



      Come join us for a game @ TeamSkyUser

    6. #45
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,278
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      Quote Originally Posted by dtr42 View Post
      "sorry to hear you are having problems with steam, mine has been faultless, when you say play offline do you mean without an active internet connection ?"
      yup i downloaded the game from steam server so its up to date when i came offline then restarted steam asks if u wanna play offline click yes and it goes to a fault page [steam has to close etc ]and game wont load went back online and it updates again when i try to play it goes back to steam has to close [its a well known fault]so tried a complete reinstall [but steam leaves a trace in your registry so u gotta take that out or else it reckons ur a pirate copy]
      and reinstall back to square 1 steam has to shut down so i have given up
      dtr42, ive just been routing round in my account on steam and noticed theres a checkbox that relates to storing accout info on this computer. If its checked it disables offline mode - could this be your problem ? sorry if youve already done this
      dave

    7. #46
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,278
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      Quote Originally Posted by SatDish View Post
      me and Ged are downloading it as we speak so may be rady for later, yes latency is same as ping
      with your max connectionss you should have got it and killed me 30 times by now

    8. #47
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 152
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,194
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      LOL i can only get 3 and a half meg im that far from the exchange
      "To help would be a great adventure"
      Listen to the all new 24hr SkyUser Radio http://www.skyuserradio.co.uk/



      Come join us for a game @ TeamSkyUser

    9. #48
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,278
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      totally off subject - but if you are watching a thread in anticipation of a reply is there a way of auto refreshing, rather than keep clicking refresh ? i used to have an orange account and on the home page at the end of the url i think it had "/refresh = 1 /" ?
      this used to make it refresh the page every minute or so
      dave

    10. #49
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,278
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      Quote Originally Posted by SatDish View Post
      LOL i can only get 3 and a half meg im that far from the exchange
      i'll never whinge about connect again - unless i move house - i'm about 500m away and get aroun 7meg
      just apity about the traffic shaping tho
      roll on summer tho

    11. #50
      dtr44's Avatar
      dtr44 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: halfway wshal
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      glasgow
      Posts
      1,022
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: SkyUser BF2142 Ranked server

      Quote Originally Posted by dholdi View Post
      dtr42, ive just been routing round in my account on steam and noticed theres a checkbox that relates to storing accout info on this computer. If its checked it disables offline mode - could this be your problem ? sorry if youve already done this
      dave
      nah sorted it steam was putting it into my temporary folder instead of steam folder [dont ask me why ]so everytime steam went looking for game it wasnt there .and so it couldnt let me online or offline [i have no idea [i may have told it to put it there ]but its sorted now

     

     
    Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO