Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Exchange in your profile

    This is a discussion on Exchange in your profile within the Website news forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; We have added the option to add your exchange to your profile. If you fill the exchange details in, in ...

    1. #1
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Exchange in your profile

      We have added the option to add your exchange to your profile.

      If you fill the exchange details in, in your control panel this will show on your profile on the memberlist.

      Also when you make a post it will show under your name etc. Hopefully if enough people fill these details in, then if a common exchange has problems, the people posting can see which exchange may or not be effected.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 01-10-06 at 06:33 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Adrian's Avatar
      Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: TalkTalk Essentials
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      34
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Are you meant to put the exchange name, or the exchange code?

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Your choice

      Personnally i would think the name or maybe name/code whatever you decide


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #4
      bravedan's Avatar
      bravedan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton (SDLTTLH)
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Littlehampton, West Sussex
      Posts
      93
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Must be having a Bad Brain day................how do I know what Exchange?

      I'm 01923, listed by BT as Worthing, but 01903 covers a big area, surely must be more than one Exchange???

      Dave
      My Bus speed is 26 mph, what's yours??

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      http://www.samknows.com/broadband/phoneno.php

      put your phone number in there and it should tell you :-)


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      bravedan's Avatar
      bravedan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton (SDLTTLH)
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Littlehampton, West Sussex
      Posts
      93
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Cheers, very useful link, that!! (Maybe put this as a link on the request to add exchange)???

      Seeing as I can spit and reach the Exchange, and I'm on Connect using BT's system, you'd think I'd be pretty much OK........but I'm not............
      My Bus speed is 26 mph, what's yours??

    8. #7
      davidw's Avatar
      davidw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Uxbridge
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      If we are to add useful things to profile, I would suggest type of package (as connect and the other packages are technically different), attentuation (best indication of distance / likely problems) and PC connection type (wire,wireless , both).

      Knowing these will help people respond / understand issues.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO