Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Missing Graphics

    This is a discussion on Missing Graphics within the Speak to the staff forums, part of the Website news category; Hi Guys Can anybody tell me how to get the graphics to show. All I get is boxes with red ...

    1. #1
      marvel's Avatar
      marvel is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Missing Graphics

      Hi Guys

      Can anybody tell me how to get the graphics to show.
      All I get is boxes with red crosses in them!
      I'm just using IE6 on Windows XP.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      this seems to be a problem with ie for some reason i have heard of about 3 instances of this :-(

      will look into a fix for you

      have you got firefox or opera as an alternative? just to try?

      welcome to the site btw




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      i think maybe your security settings in ie options maybe set to high im useing ie and have np with graphics
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      in fact could you just try changing the skin for us, at the bottom of the forum there is a drop down box and just choose hexcell fluid then report back?

      and also if you could right click on the image and give us the url i can check thank you
      Last edited by SkyUser Test Bot; 03-09-06 at 12:57 AM.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      LNB's Avatar
      LNB
      LNB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Padgate LVPAD
      Broadband ISP: Connect at 5 per month
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      733
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Step 1

      Open IE, go to Tools>> Internet Options>> Advanced tab
      In the Multimedia section make sure that "Show Pictures" is checked.
      Service recovery 02392 899292

      You got 3 right!
      D'oh! Not good, dude.

    7. #6
      marvel's Avatar
      marvel is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thanks for your replies.

      I have tracked it down to Zonealarm causing the problem!
      It would allow avatars and other pictures but not any of the button Gifs.

      As I am having to use pay as you go dialup at the moment I will wait until
      I am safely behind a router before I tinker with the settings.
      Zonealarm is getting a bit of a hammering at the moment.

      I should have Sky broadband on the 6th september, mind you I haven't seen
      a router yet so this is probably optimistic!
      I have only been waiting since I registered on the day it was announced.

      marvel

      PS
      Although I was logged in the reply to thread box showed me as unregistered.
      The click to log in didn't do anything.
      Just thought you want to know.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 03-09-06 at 09:25 PM.

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Although I was logged in the reply to thread box showed me as unregistered.
      The click to log in didn't do anything.
      Just thought you want to know.
      log in on the main portal page www.skyuser.co.uk in the box in the middle top and click the remember me box

      changed your post name for you as well

      and closed this thread off
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 03-09-06 at 10:25 PM.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION