Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Can't load Skyuser Home Page

    This is a discussion on Can't load Skyuser Home Page within the Speak to the staff forums, part of the Website news category; Hi All Not been able to load Skyuser Home Page for about 2 weeks now keep getting ( MDB2 Error: ...

    1. #1
      sdd's Avatar
      sdd
      sdd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01268
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      283
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts

      Question Can't load Skyuser Home Page

      Hi All
      Not been able to load Skyuser Home Page for about 2 weeks now keep getting ( MDB2 Error: unknown error )
      I can load any other part of Skyuser forums but not Home page.
      Can it be fixed please?


      Nobody is Perfect.....I am Nobody....Therefore I am Perfect


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,167
      Thanks
      839
      Thanked 2,220 Times in 2,089 Posts

      Re: Can't load Skyuser Home Page

      Thak you sdd. I'll get it raised.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      sdd (20-03-20)

    5. #3
      sdd's Avatar
      sdd
      sdd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01268
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      283
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Can't load Skyuser Home Page

      Hi scubbie
      just one more small problem on the top bar it is now saying the website is not secure other then that home page working fine now
      Any ideas what that is ?
      I don't remember see that before all the time i have been a member of the forum.


      Nobody is Perfect.....I am Nobody....Therefore I am Perfect

    6. #4
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,167
      Thanks
      839
      Thanked 2,220 Times in 2,089 Posts

      Re: Can't load Skyuser Home Page

      SkyUser doesn't use "https", which is why you are seeing that.

      I manage a site elsewhere and I get some warnings on the back end. I don't manage the SkyUser website. I am aware that it has been set up quite well and we managed to fend off an attack a few years back as a direct result of the work to keep us all safe.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      sdd (21-03-20)

    8. #5
      sdd's Avatar
      sdd
      sdd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01268
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      283
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Can't load Skyuser Home Page

      Thats ok i will just keep using like i have always done never had any problems apart from the homepage thing but thats fine now.
      Thank you for your help.


      Nobody is Perfect.....I am Nobody....Therefore I am Perfect

    9. The Following User Says Thank You to sdd For This Useful Post:

      Scubbie (21-03-20)

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION