Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Error on SkyUser

    This is a discussion on Error on SkyUser within the Speak to the staff forums, part of the Website news category; I was just going into the Broadband help forum when I got a PHP error message, it is also appearing ...

    1. #1
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Error on SkyUser

      I was just going into the Broadband help forum when I got a PHP error message, it is also appearing whenever I go into a thread and not just in that forum. It took me a few attempts to get in this forum. This is that error:

      PHP has encountered an Access Violation at 7C829FFA

      The stuff at the end changes everytime you go into a thread or try to.
      Last edited by Alan b; 01-10-07 at 06:13 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      murdock's Avatar
      murdock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,029
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Error on SkyUser

      Yes. I've been getting that a few times too.
      "PHP has encountered an Access Violation at 027B1A0E"

      I thought it might be because I posted a word
      they use on Sky One's Battlestar Galactica.
      "Frack!"
      Last edited by murdock; 01-10-07 at 06:20 PM. Reason: typo

    4. #3
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Error on SkyUser

      Yes, Getting
      "PHP has encountered an Access Violation at 77FCA3F0"

      I can recall getting these sorted of errors before, Around the time of the Beta and when the Wiki was installed.

      Maybe Ged & Glenn are installing something and wanted it to be a suprise?

      Edit : Now getting the HTTP 500 Error.

      PS. Is this a SOLID error for anyone as its intermittent for me, Comes and goes.

    5. #4
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Error on SkyUser

      I'm getting lots of HTTP500 internal errors, but refreshing a few times sorts it.

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Error on SkyUser

      Just restarted IIS. Will do a full server reboot later on. Thx for the headsup.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      dtr44's Avatar
      dtr44 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: halfway wshal
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      glasgow
      Posts
      1,022
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Error on SkyUser

      was jut going to suggest that u reboot the IIS thingy or read this Internet Information Services - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
      Last edited by dtr44; 01-10-07 at 07:10 PM.

    8. #7
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Error on SkyUser

      Ged, Out of interest what version of PHP have you lot got installed?

      Cause a while back, On a test-machine with IIS I installed PHP and it would give some errors like this and updating to the newer version of PHP cured the problem.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION