Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 29

    Favicon

    This is a discussion on Favicon within the Speak to the staff forums, part of the Website news category; tried it in IE and it works i fink you need to download the gif file http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/4058/faviconma5.gif and rename it ...

    1. #11
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      tried it in IE and it works

      i fink you need to download the gif file http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/4058/faviconma5.gif

      and rename it to favicon.ico

      give that a go please


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      all done - try now




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #13
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      i dont know if it was you or me but i cleared my cache and it works

    5. #14
      Annie UK's Avatar
      Annie UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWFEL
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: TP-Link Archer C7
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milky Way, Sol, Earth, UK, London
      Posts
      508
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
      IE users try the utility AM-Deadlink this loads favicons to overcome a bug it all versions of IE even the latest version 7 RC1

    6. #15
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      I still can't see it? They usually work for me in firefox. I can't see it in IE either?

    7. #16
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      so do ya want me to redesign it?

      try this http://skyuser.co.uk

    8. #17
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      works for me




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    9. #18
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      Thanks Ratti! Clearing cache works. I can't see the S or the first part of the u. It needs more contrast. Good job though

    10. #19
      Annie UK's Avatar
      Annie UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWFEL
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: TP-Link Archer C7
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milky Way, Sol, Earth, UK, London
      Posts
      508
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
      I still think the "S" is unclear. To me it looks like a small "S" with a blue blob under it.

      Oops, I just used the windows magnifyer and it is a small "S" with a blue blob under it

    11. #20
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts



      R2D2

      Edit: i see it

      Last edited by Ratti3; 10-09-06 at 10:31 PM.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION