https://corporate.sky.com/media-cent...in-first-month

Sky Sports will visit 12 different stadiums and show 19 teams from the EFL in a bumper start to the season across August and September.

The first match of the season comes from the Stadium of Light as Sunderland take on Derby County on Friday 4th August, with a further ten matches added to the schedule.

Garry Monk’s Middlesbrough welcome Sheffield United for their first home match back in the Championship on Saturday 12th August at 5.30pm, then a week later Harry Redknapp’s Birmingham City visit Burton Albion.

Steve Bruce will hope by the time he takes Villa to Bristol City for another Friday evening encounter his side will have made a strong start and be pushing at the top of the table. And after the international break there are two blockbuster fixtures to look forward to as Derby host Hull while fellow promotion hopefuls Sheffield Wednesday entertain Nottingham Forest.

Former Premier League champions Blackburn Rovers feature in the first weekend of September as they adapt to life in the third tier of English football, they face Fleetwood Town in an afternoon that also sees Portsmouth host Rotherham.

Gary Hughes, Head of Football at Sky Sports said: “There are big names and big clubs right across the EFL and Sky Sports will tell the whole story this season. The first six weeks of the season are impossible to predict, so expect dramatic matches and great moments that will set the tone.”

Sky Sports will show 127 exclusively live matches from the 2017-18 Sky Bet EFL season - including the play-offs - as well as 15 matches from the Carabao Cup. It’s all part of another stellar season of football on Sky Sports which features 126 matches from the new Premier League season, all in Ultra HD on Sky Q.

Football fans will also be able to enjoy the final group matches and play-offs from the FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers, 30 matches from the SPFL Premiership including every Old Firm derby, the Scottish Cup, Spain’s La Liga, MLS, Eredivisie, the Chinese Super League and more.

Sky Sports live EFL fixtures:

August

Sunderland v Derby County Fri 4 Aug 7.45pm
Aston Villa v Hull City Sat 5 Aug 5.30pm
Bolton Wanderers v Leeds United Sun 6 Aug 4.30pm
Middlesbrough v Sheffield United Sat 12 Aug 5.30pm
Burton Albion v Birmingham City Fri 18 Aug 7.45pm
Sunderland v Leeds United Sat 19 Aug 5.30pm
Bristol City v Aston Villa Fri 25 Aug 7.45pm
Nottingham Forest v Leeds United Sat 26 Aug 5.30pm
Bradford City v Bristol Rovers Sat 2 Sep 12.30pm
Blackburn Rovers v Fleetwood Town Sun 3 Sep 12.15pm
Portsmouth v Rotherham United Sun 3 Sep 2.30pm
Derby County v Hull City Fri 8 Sep 7.45pm
Sheffield Wednesday v Nottingham Forest Sat 9 Sep 5.30pm

Sky Sports live Carabao Cup fixtures:

August

Colchester United v Aston Villa Wed 9 Aug 7.45pm
Bury v Sunderland Thu 10 Aug 7.45pm