Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Sky Second Feed Problems (Triax)

This is a discussion on Sky Second Feed Problems (Triax) within the Sky & Sky+ TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi, I am new to sky and just got my box installed last week. The engineer came at 8:30pm and ...

salmavirk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Sky Second Feed Problems (Triax)

Hi,

I am new to sky and just got my box installed last week. The engineer came at 8:30pm and refused to go on the roof to install a new dish or cabling. All in all he gave us the new 1TB box and just plugged it in. The house we moved into has a triax box on the wall and you just put the sky cables into it from the back of the box.

One input on the box has signal the other doesn't (said the engineer but refused to touch it). We now have a 1 TB box that just shows the channel you are on and not record any other channel.

Is there a triax wizard engineer out there who can resolve our problem? We are on a mews and all 8 houses have the same installation and problem (no second feed working).

We are based in W12 London.

Many thanks.

2. Advertisement
      penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Thanks

Re: Sky Second Feed Problems (Triax)

You need to contact whoever installed the communal dish. Chances are if it was done on the cheap there is only one satellite feed to each property.

nige1983 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MRDEN
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks