Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 3 of 3

    Remote Code

    This is a discussion on Remote Code within the Sky / Sky+ / Sky+ HD forums, part of the Joining or leaving Sky category; Hi,sorry if this is posted in the wrong section.. i have just joined sky and have multi room fitted, one ...

    1. #1
      carol4kev's Avatar
      carol4kev is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01482
      Broadband ISP: Karoo Broadband Unlimited
      Router: DV834G
      Sky TV: Sky+HD & SkyHD
      Join Date
      Jun 2013
      Location
      Hull [uk]
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Remote Code

      Hi,sorry if this is posted in the wrong section.. i have just joined sky and have multi room fitted, one tv (Sharp) works great but my other is an OPTICA 7042 3D LED 42" HD TV and i cannot seem to find the code needed to control my vol off my sky remote any help will be appreciated.
      thanks in advance,
      Carol.
      Last edited by carol4kev; 17-06-13 at 10:26 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,074
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: Remote Code

      Hello Carol and welcome to the forum.

      I have just checked out this site: Sky.com - Find your remote control code

      The 'Optica' brand isn't listed. I would suspect that this is a re-branded TV from another manufacturer. If you can identify who that is, and the original model, you should be able to find the correct code.

      I am hoping that another member might be able to make a suggestion in the mean time.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      carol4kev's Avatar
      carol4kev is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01482
      Broadband ISP: Karoo Broadband Unlimited
      Router: DV834G
      Sky TV: Sky+HD & SkyHD
      Join Date
      Jun 2013
      Location
      Hull [uk]
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Remote Code

      Thank you Scubbie for the response, yes i thought as much i will contact the company i recently purchased the tv from to see if they can give me the info i need.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION