Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    [Request]Teamspeak Port Forwarding (8767)

    This is a discussion on [Request]Teamspeak Port Forwarding (8767) within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Well, as long as i can remember ive never used routers. Only have i recently switched to Sky BB and ...

    1. #1
      Inept's Avatar
      Inept is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      [Request]Teamspeak Port Forwarding (8767)

      Well, as long as i can remember ive never used routers. Only have i recently switched to Sky BB and got my router set up and my computers all on the same wireless network that ive stumbled across my first problem.

      Having little to no knowledge of how the NETGEAR router option work, and how to get my teamspeak server running again, i come across this forum and hope for the best.

      The problem....

      I would like too run either a teamspeak or ventrilo voice server. Both using standard USP ports. (8767). I can configure the teamspeak using the webclient (connecting via localhost domain) but i cannot connect to it from other computers running on the internet. It appears that either the firewall on the router is blocking access or that teamspeak server is not detecting the external ip address and thus, not running the server "online" so to speak.

      Here is what id require if anybody would be able to help me.

      Instruction on how too open ports for the Teamspeak application (www.goteamspeak.org) on port 8767. using the NETGEAR router utility. It is very important that i get this running or i wont be able to slay any more dragons, well i can, just not with any friends. And slaying dragons on your own is very boring.....
      I am the Capri Sun King

      - Society of Inept Baboons -


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts
      * open up network connections on your PC
      * double click local area network to open it
      * click on the support tab
      * make a note of the IP address
      * log into the router
      * select LAN IP setup
      * click add under address reservation
      * choose your PC (it will have the IP address you noted)
      * click add then apply
      * select services then add custom service
      * type teamspeak, select both and put 8767 in the first box, click apply
      * select firewall rules and click add an inbound service
      * add teamspeak, allow always, the IP address you noted, click apply
      * check the enable box, click apply

    4. #3
      Inept's Avatar
      Inept is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I tried that, im assuming i use the same IP.

      it currently works when i try connecting to it, but when other people on the internet try to connect, it says "sever offline"

      seems that its still only pushing everything as an internal setup. or not posting the address too the web.
      I am the Capri Sun King

      - Society of Inept Baboons -

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Your IP address that your firends should be using would begin with

      90.xxx.xxx.xxx


      As long as you have configured your router to allow the given port you should be fine.

      If when setting your router up, the ip that you would tell the router to use would be

      192.168.0.2 or similar
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 04-11-06 at 03:47 PM.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

    7. #6
      dazzuk's Avatar
      dazzuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sittingbourne
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      209
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I have TS working for when my squad one goes down.
      If i can help, let me know.
      Last edited by dazzuk; 04-11-06 at 06:00 PM. Reason: Squad Website down at the moment, hosting service is updating software!!
      Dazz
      Got Fibre, Yay!!


    8. #7
      flatline's Avatar
      flatline is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: [Request]Teamspeak Port Forwarding (8767)

      i cant get my ts server to work even tho ive forwarded udp 8767-8768.

      i know its not my internet security because ive uninstalled it and dissabled windows firewall.

      any help would be great

    9. #8
      strudders2009's Avatar
      strudders2009 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01273453042
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: [Request]Teamspeak Port Forwarding (8767)

      Hi

      I got my sky activated yesterday and im having problems with my teamspeak server . I have forwarded 8767udp/tcp and applied but i cannot connect to the server if i type my local address in 192.168.0.5 it works all my firewalls are off please help.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION