Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    how to unlock netgear dg834gt

    This is a discussion on how to unlock netgear dg834gt within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; locked to sky want to use it on another broadband provider,what do i do?...

    1. #1
      cjc1's Avatar
      cjc1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      how to unlock netgear dg834gt

      locked to sky want to use it on another broadband provider,what do i do?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Cyrus's Avatar
      Cyrus is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Streetly - CMSTRE
      Broadband ISP: Max, 15.3MB Downstream! B E A Utiful
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Streetly
      Posts
      158
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Every seen the film FLASH Gordon?
      "If you are planning for a year, sow rice;
      if you are planning for a decade, plant trees;
      if you are planning for a lifetime, educate people."

    4. #3
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Unfortunately this is against the t&c's of your agrement!

      Also im sure this kind of talk is prohibited from the site

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Quote Originally Posted by cjc1 View Post
      locked to sky want to use it on another broadband provider,what do i do?

      UPDATE: The below text no longer applies.
      Please see the technical forums.


      Your router from Sky is locked down with your username and password for use on Sky.

      We do not allow open discussion on FLASHING YOUR ROUTER TO ALLOW OBTAINING USERNAME AND PASSWORD on the open forums, however we do allow you to ask to your hearts content in the TECH Forum here.

      You will need to send an email to access@skyuser.co.uk and await for the autoresponder to send you the password.

      Also any flashing or obtaining information from your router, is something we would not recommend, as you can easily break it.

      All the help and advice you need however is there

      Welcome to the site btw
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 12-01-10 at 01:02 AM.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Quote Originally Posted by Cyrus View Post
      Every seen the film FLASH Gordon?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      netgearlover's Avatar
      netgearlover is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: how to unlock netgear dg834gt

      I occasionally have need to convert a Sky DG834GT to work with standard Netgear firmware, using the flashing tools provided by Netgear and suggested on many forum pages including this one.

      A few weeks ago the software simply stopped working. I’ve tried it on other PCs, always using XP as the software won’t work on any newer OS. I always get the same result – when I switch from the page selecting my networking device to the page where I’d normally click on ‘UPGRADE’ the new page is overshadowed by a mirror image of the last page. Nothing I’ve tried has stopped this happening and I badly need to be able to flash a couple of routers.

      Anyone know of a solution, please?

    8. #7
      moleman's Avatar
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: DG834GT + TL-WR702N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      825
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 31 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: how to unlock netgear dg834gt

      This occurs if the PC has only one network adapter. To get around this it is suggested to install the Microsoft Loopback adapter

    9. #8
      simonmpoulton's Avatar
      simonmpoulton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chester Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      1,620
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: how to unlock netgear dg834gt

      Guys dont bump a thread that is four years old!

      Pace SKY HD With Seagate Pipeline HD 2TB

    10. #9
      moleman's Avatar
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: DG834GT + TL-WR702N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      825
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 31 Times in 29 Posts

      Re: how to unlock netgear dg834gt

      Quote Originally Posted by simonmpoulton View Post
      Guys dont bump a thread that is four years old!
      Who made you a mod?
      Oh thats right, NOONE!

     

     

    LinkBacks (?)

    1. 10-01-12, 05:37 PM
    2. 18-01-08, 08:01 PM
    3. 07-01-08, 03:55 AM
    4. 17-12-07, 06:59 PM
    5. 30-11-07, 01:00 PM
    6. 11-11-07, 01:33 AM
    7. 07-11-07, 06:57 PM
    8. 31-10-07, 06:07 PM
    9. 25-10-07, 04:53 PM
    10. 03-10-07, 08:31 PM
    11. 01-10-07, 08:46 AM
    12. 30-09-07, 09:50 PM
    13. 29-09-07, 04:51 PM
    14. 28-09-07, 05:26 PM
    15. 27-09-07, 10:19 PM
    16. 26-09-07, 11:37 PM
    17. 26-09-07, 09:06 PM
    18. 23-09-07, 11:08 PM
    19. 21-09-07, 07:36 AM
    20. 21-09-07, 06:25 AM
    21. 21-09-07, 12:14 AM
    22. 18-09-07, 11:41 PM
    23. 18-09-07, 07:46 PM
    24. 18-09-07, 07:01 PM
    25. 18-09-07, 06:58 PM

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION