Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Flashing green tick/test light?

    This is a discussion on Flashing green tick/test light? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I woke up this morning to find I had no WiFi signal on my iPhone. I checked the router (Sagem ...

    1. #1
      BruceT5's Avatar
      BruceT5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSFLT Filton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Flashing green tick/test light?

      I woke up this morning to find I had no WiFi signal on my iPhone.

      I checked the router (Sagem F@ast) and green power LED light is lit and the box with a tick (Test light?) is flashing continually?

      Ive power cycled the router but within 1-2 secs of the router powering up,. the tick/test light is flashing?

      Can anyone help or beast just calling Sky?

      Thank you


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      Likely to be a failed PSU so you'll need to call Sky for a replacement
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #3
      BruceT5's Avatar
      BruceT5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSFLT Filton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      Ah right ok.

      Do you know if it will cost for replacement?

      Ive been with Sky for about 2 years now the router is about the same age, we have a Sky Warranty but I think this is for the Sky+ Box only. Ill have to check but I dont think it covers the Router.

    5. #4
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      No idea, a new router costs 28 out of warranty so might as well just get a new one
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to IWasNotTheEnemy For This Useful Post:

      BruceT5 (23-11-10)

    7. #5
      BruceT5's Avatar
      BruceT5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSFLT Filton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      Ah cool. I am tempted to get a new Netgear one but id rather stay on the good side of Sky!

    8. #6
      fuzzy logic's Avatar
      fuzzy logic is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      463
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 70 Times in 51 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      Quote Originally Posted by IWasNotTheEnemy View Post
      Likely to be a failed PSU so you'll need to call Sky for a replacement
      Isn't a failed firmware update another likely possibility, since the 2.8 firmware is currently being pushed out to sagem routers.

    9. #7
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      Indeed, good point
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    10. #8
      BruceT5's Avatar
      BruceT5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSFLT Filton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      Is there a way to recover the router like a hard reset?

    11. #9
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Flashing green tick/test light?

      Your best bet is to call Sky and tell them what has happened. It looks like a failed firmware upgrade, if it is, Sky caused it so they should replace the router foc or lead you through the steps to recover it. If this is possible you will need a Ver 4 Sky disk.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    12. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      BruceT5 (23-11-10)

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION