Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Connection drops when phone is used.

This is a discussion on Connection drops when phone is used. within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I know there are many topics like this all over the internet but I'm so fed up with them right ...

Thisisnotasmile is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: York
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: none
      Thanks

Angry Connection drops when phone is used.

I know there are many topics like this all over the internet but I'm so fed up with them right now I just want my internet to work D=

Basically, for the previous 2 years I've been a student in 2 different student houses. Both times we had O2 broadband and an Argos value cordless phone. Every time the phone was picked up / call made / hung up, the broadband would cut out and take 30 seconds to a couple of minutes to reconnect. This happened for 2 years which was pretty frustrating but I just figured it's only a student house it's not worth messing around with.

I am now out of university living in a flat. I have the same Argos phone but now have my broadband with Sky. Exactly the same thing is happening. I figured that the phone was the common link, and read that some poeple with the problem fixed it by getting a new phone, so I have spent 19.99 on a brand new Phillips cordless phone. This did not fix the problem and it's starting to really annoy me.