Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 57

    Some Useful Info & tools

    This is a discussion on Some Useful Info & tools within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Thanks Ray...

    1. #11
      BSKYB's Avatar
      BSKYB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Thanks Ray
      Last edited by Wheelie; 02-10-06 at 03:48 PM. Reason: Please do not quote the preceding post.Please use QUOTE sparingly please use @User Name this helps keep the forum tidy thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No Problem and please stop quoting the post above your reply your making me work and I hate that
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    4. #13
      s00tie's Avatar
      s00tie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      @Sludd

      Hi,

      If you managed to post to this, you've found it
      LanCraft - A UK World of Warcraft Community

    5. #14
      Plusnet suck's Avatar
      Plusnet suck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      114
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by s00tie View Post
      You can see your sync speed by visiting the BT checker, but as you require your Sky username and the extraction of which is beyond this sites T's and C's I'm not going into that
      What is the address for the Bt checker site?

    6. #15
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Here you go Order tracking: Landline orders if you don't have an account you have to create one so you need your phone bill.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #16
      Plusnet suck's Avatar
      Plusnet suck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      114
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Where do i go to see what my sync speed is? cant see a link for that

    8. #17
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ah you don't get that on there

      You need to login to the router for that

      If you are not sure how to do this log into the router by clicking on this link

      http://192.168.0.1 A little box will pop-up
      the default username/password is admin/sky
      then you will be on the Router Status page look at the bottom and you will see a button Show Statistics click on that and a pop-up window will give you all the info you need.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    9. #18
      Plusnet suck's Avatar
      Plusnet suck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      114
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No not that, s00tie said that you can check your ipsync speed by going to the BT checker site and entering your sky username

    10. #19
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ah I see nope thats not possible on the BT checker all the checker is for is orders place on your land line ie: IP Stream MAX Adsl or LLU or any changes you make to your phone package.

      You will only get your sync speed from the router
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    11. #20
      djjerryatric's Avatar
      djjerryatric is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01375
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited - that's a laugh!
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      grays, essex
      Posts
      64
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I read Sootie's posting with interest. I'm a know-nothing punter like thousands of other people. We haven't got the brain or, (likely as not),the interest to tweak, adjust or manipulate settings etc.

      So it looks like it's an unequal system for the rest of us - with the gifted few running turbo-charged webmobiles while we chug along in our Trabants (most people probably not even knowing there's an alternative).

      More power to your elbow I say, but how fair is that?

      By the way, can anyone explain why I can only access Sky on my ethernet cable to hi-speed ethernet/usb adapted desktop by re-installing the Sky disc everytime (it seems to disconnect when left on overnight)

      I've got a wi-fi laptop as well and that's more reliable - but not perfect.

     

     
    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION