Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    relacement router

    This is a discussion on relacement router within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; sky are sending me a new router because this sagem keeps getting very hot and dropping connection, i have been ...

    1. #1
      steveblue's Avatar
      steveblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Location
      walsall
      Posts
      88
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      relacement router

      sky are sending me a new router because this sagem keeps getting very hot and dropping connection, i have been told about 5 days for new router to come, my brother has a spare sky router i could use, but i dont know how to input my username and password into his router? can anyone help me with this? thanks in advance


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      deadman1984's Avatar
      deadman1984 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ponteland Newcastle Upon Tyne
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 1
      Router: dreytek vigor 130 modem + archer c7
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD + multi
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      newcastle upon tyne uk
      Posts
      3,235
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 28 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: relacement router

      to imput your user name and password sky dont give this out which is a pain but theres a site on this forum which takes you to the website to get your un and pw but sky say its against terms and conditions but loads on here have done it without consaquences

    4. #3
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: relacement router

      If the Sky router is still active just plug it in and away you go - only reason it won't work is if it's been disabled Sky's end
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    5. #4
      steveblue's Avatar
      steveblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Location
      walsall
      Posts
      88
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: relacement router

      thanks for the replies, i have my username and password from the router i am using now, but if i plug my brothers spare sky router in will it not have his username and password locked in it? he has left sky thats why he has a spare router, i just wanted to use it until my new sky router arrived

    6. #5
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: relacement router

      It doesn't matter - any sky router, unless the mac address is suspended, will work on a sky connection.

    7. #6
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: relacement router

      Which I said in my last post - lol
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION