Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    setup Sagem f@st router

    This is a discussion on setup Sagem f@st router within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; first off sorry if this is in the wrong section hey, My mate gave me his Sagem f@st router as ...

    1. #1
      imdag2's Avatar
      imdag2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LNUPK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1Tb
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      146
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      setup Sagem f@st router

      first off sorry if this is in the wrong section

      hey, My mate gave me his Sagem f@st router as he don't use it any more, I was going to set it to WEP so I could play online gaming with my ds as it doesn't support WPA I have the v2 black netgear router which I have got the user and pass for.

      But what I wanted to know is do I have to put the user and pass from my other router into the sagem or can I just plug it in and play as it is also a sky router?
      if I need to use my own router's user/pass how do i put it into the Sagem

      FTTC Connection: download:40,000. upload:10,000. 5ms ping
      ADSL Speed:
      Connection Speed 18013 kbps 1087 kbps 16db 7db attenuation7db 7db noise
      Download: 15351 Kbit/s
      Upload : 957 kbit/s
      Connects : 2891 conn/min Ping: 19 ms


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      I am not sure why you want to do this. Can't you just use WEP on the Sky router you have? If you wanted to put your username and password into it, you would have to flash the Sagem to standard Sagem firmware. A waste of time really for what you want to do.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      imdag2's Avatar
      imdag2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LNUPK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1Tb
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      146
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      sorry i didn't fully explain why i wanted to use his router, well basically i think my router got a doggy update or sum thing when i got home all the lights were off (power/wireless/test/internet) however the power was on and when i connected via Ethernet the Ethernet lights would show up so i know that its not a power problem, but it would not let me connect to the internet nor would it let me connect to 192.168.0.1 my mate said it might have got bricked but im unsure as the Ethernet light still shows up although it will not connect.
      the reason i asked if i needed to add my user and pass was if useing the other router is against the T&C or not.
      if it is possible to fix the router can you tell me how so i can use it instead as it has slightly better wireless from what i have heard.

      FTTC Connection: download:40,000. upload:10,000. 5ms ping
      ADSL Speed:
      Connection Speed 18013 kbps 1087 kbps 16db 7db attenuation7db 7db noise
      Download: 15351 Kbit/s
      Upload : 957 kbit/s
      Connects : 2891 conn/min Ping: 19 ms

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      What you describe are the symptoms of a failed power supply. Try plugging in the PS for the other router into your own one and see if it helps.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      imdag2's Avatar
      imdag2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LNUPK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1Tb
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      146
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      tryed that still dont work the power light goes on for about 1second and turns off again

      FTTC Connection: download:40,000. upload:10,000. 5ms ping
      ADSL Speed:
      Connection Speed 18013 kbps 1087 kbps 16db 7db attenuation7db 7db noise
      Download: 15351 Kbit/s
      Upload : 957 kbit/s
      Connects : 2891 conn/min Ping: 19 ms

    7. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      If you are within the 12 month term, phone Sky and it will be replaced foc. Outwith the warranty period they will want 28 to replace it.

      If your mate is no longer with Sky, just continue using his one, which I assume you are doing at the moment. If he is still with Sky and using the router's login details, it could cause problems if the Sky system flags what would look like one user logged in twice.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #7
      Mike P's Avatar
      Mike P is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Location
      Penarth, Wales
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      Quote Originally Posted by imdag2 View Post
      first off sorry if this is in the wrong section

      hey, My mate gave me his Sagem f@st router as he don't use it any more, I was going to set it to WEP so I could play online gaming with my ds as it doesn't support WPA I have the v2 black netgear router which I have got the user and pass for.

      But what I wanted to know is do I have to put the user and pass from my other router into the sagem or can I just plug it in and play as it is also a sky router?
      if I need to use my own router's user/pass how do i put it into the Sagem





      Question:

      How is the OP's download speed so fast!? Is that legitimate ? (i.e. 83.67Mbs).......





      ...
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails setup Sagem f@st router-738523506.jpg  

    9. #8
      User05's Avatar
      User05 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      3,030
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 171 Times in 164 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      Nothing but a dodgy speed test, Mike.

    10. #9
      simonmpoulton's Avatar
      simonmpoulton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chester Central
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      1,620
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      Which is why we dont like speedtest.net

      Pace SKY HD With Seagate Pipeline HD 2TB

    11. #10
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: setup Sagem f@st router

      Yeah, the upload figure should be much higher.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION