Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Is my sky v2 broken?

    This is a discussion on Is my sky v2 broken? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I just plugged my sky netgear V2 in and all four ethernet lights just blink repeatedly, no power or "tick". ...

    1. #1
      tech3475's Avatar
      tech3475 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Is my sky v2 broken?

      I just plugged my sky netgear V2 in and all four ethernet lights just blink repeatedly, no power or "tick".

      Is this fixable?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Is my sky v2 broken?

      I think it is a power supplu fault, if you have another one with similar output that should sort it.

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Is my sky v2 broken?

      Is this the same router you are trying to use with BE? If so your post was moved to Asking for Help, as it is not actually a Sky router problem. Please reply there.
      Is my router broken?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      tech3475's Avatar
      tech3475 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Is my sky v2 broken?

      This has nothing to do with Be itself, it IS the router, although I will give the suggestion a go so thanks.

      Sorry about posting this twice, I never knew about the move until now. For the record I suggest PMing someone when a topic is moved, I just assumed it was deleted because I mentioned Be which is not directly related to the problem,

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Is my sky v2 broken?

      If you have email notifications enabled in your Profile, you are advised when a reply is made to one of your posts, so it is in your interest to have this enabled.

      To connect the Router to another ISP requires the firmware to be changed. This means it is no longer classified as a 'Sky' router. Although it sometimes slips past, discussion on non Sky routers is discouraged in this section, hence the move to the Technical Help section.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION