Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sky Sagem router has gone crazy!

    This is a discussion on Sky Sagem router has gone crazy! within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi all, I have a problem with the Sagem router at home. I have rang Sky and they went through ...

    1. #1
      andrea_n1989's Avatar
      andrea_n1989 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky Sagem router has gone crazy!

      Hi all,
      I have a problem with the Sagem router at home.
      I have rang Sky and they went through some diagnostics, but to be honest were usless!
      The router had a red light on the @ symbol, the green tick light is lit solid green and the 4 ethernet port lights are lit solid green.
      I have restarted the router several times but with no luck.
      I have also plugged the ethernet cable into my laptop from the router an the leds dont light up like there is data, and the connection states ''media state disconnected''.

      Sky are now sending me out a new power supply for the router. will this work?

      Any advise on how i could get this working would be great.

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem router has gone crazy!

      I should think you will get a complete replacement router, even through it is prob the power supply that is a fault. When you get up and running again, get your username and password so that you could use a spare router should you have further problems.

    4. #3
      andrea_n1989's Avatar
      andrea_n1989 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem router has gone crazy!

      by username and password, do you mean the one i use to login to the routers web interface?
      Thanks for replying.

    5. #4
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem router has gone crazy!

      No I mean the username and pass word you get when using the password generator on this site. These allow you to use any router, but this is against Sky T&Cs, so only do it if you have problems with your sky router.

    6. #5
      dsldude's Avatar
      dsldude is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      295
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky Sagem router has gone crazy!

      Quote Originally Posted by andrea_n1989 View Post
      Hi all,
      I have a problem with the Sagem router at home.
      I have rang Sky and they went through some diagnostics, but to be honest were usless!
      The router had a red light on the @ symbol, the green tick light is lit solid green and the 4 ethernet port lights are lit solid green.
      I have restarted the router several times but with no luck.
      I have also plugged the ethernet cable into my laptop from the router an the leds dont light up like there is data, and the connection states ''media state disconnected''.

      Sky are now sending me out a new power supply for the router. will this work?

      Any advise on how i could get this working would be great.

      Thanks

      Why where they useless?

      They diagnosed a faulty power supply which is correct and
      then sent you a power supply, sounds fair to me.

    7. #6
      MrPeds's Avatar
      MrPeds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem router has gone crazy!

      Hello,

      I have had a similar problem with my Sagem in the last few days.

      The subtle difference with mine is that although the Ethernet lights are all lit up for a prolonged period of time, they do sometimes switch themselves off. The additional weirdness with mine is that the power and Internet light are sometimes lit up green and then they turn themselves off.

      When the wireless led displays orange the top 2 leds turn off completely.

      I am unable to access the router admin page via 192.168.0.1 on any Ethernet port.

      I too was told that I would need a new power supply which they are supposedly sending out to me. I presume these power supply units are not very robust as I have been using the same setup for over a year without any previous problems.

      MrPeds

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION