Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

How to increase the range or replace the SAGEM Router?

This is a discussion on How to increase the range or replace the SAGEM Router? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi All, Newbie and techo novice here.... Just got Sky broadband and find that the Sagem router does not have ...

kasbridge is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01244
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid/Everyday
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

How to increase the range or replace the SAGEM Router?

Hi All,
      Newbie and techo novice here....

Just got Sky broadband and find that the Sagem router does not have the range that I need - I need an N or N+ router to get through my walls.

Would ideally like to replace the SAGEM with a Netgear DGN2000 that I already have or somehow increase the range of the SAGEM. Another idea is to use the DGN2000 as a wireless bridge but I dont have a clue how to do this.

Sky are not much help other than offering to cancel the service if I wish. They flatly refuse to give me the logon details for the bb service.

I have tried the password utility on the web to get to my username and password from the MAC address and WEP but cannot get the Netgear to log on to Sky BB using these credentials.

Any ideas/hints?

All help gratefully received.....
      Cheers,
      Kevin.

2. Advertisement
      dms05 is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: 0151
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Thanks

Re: How to increase the range or replace the SAGEM Router?