Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 38

    Static Speed ?

    This is a discussion on Static Speed ? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Testing has finished, not as fast as i had hoped for so i will try the test socket !...

    1. #11
      Zook's Avatar
      Zook is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102 (Black One)
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      Testing has finished, not as fast as i had hoped for so i will try the test socket !



    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      What do your stats look like now? You may need a manual configuration.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #13
      Zook's Avatar
      Zook is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102 (Black One)
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      Hi Isitme, this is them ATM >

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 11263 kbps 958 kbps
      Line Attenuation 18.5 db 8.0 db
      Noise Margin 11.8 db 8.0 db

      Manual ? think thats a bit beyond me

    5. #14
      Andy17's Avatar
      Andy17 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Woodhouse (SLWD)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fiber Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      1,370
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      I havn't been through DLM yet, arn't they surpose to finish it by start of september.
      Looks like I am going to be one of the last for it to happen to.

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      Hi Isitme, this is them ATM >
      Things are not looking too good, time to try the Test socket I think. While the faceplate is off check any other extensions you have are dead with no dial tone.


      @Andy,
      I don't think they have even started the Everyday connections yet!

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #16
      Zook's Avatar
      Zook is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102 (Black One)
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      OK Isitme i will do that now and post back

    8. #17
      Zook's Avatar
      Zook is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102 (Black One)
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      Speed test using test socket, its 1/4 of a MB more Download, Oh i live 900 yards from the exchange


    9. #18
      Zook's Avatar
      Zook is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102 (Black One)
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      I have spoken to my wife and as we were getting over 7MB on a 8MB package with BT and now with Sky we get under 10MB on a 20MB package we are not happy so looks like i need to talk to CST (can someone please post the phone number because i cant find it at "My Sky") Thank you

    10. #19
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      It is the stats we need, speedtests don't tell you anything. Please post the stats from the Test socket.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #20
      Zook's Avatar
      Zook is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MK
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102 (Black One)
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      91
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Static Speed ?

      Oh OK, sorry this is from test socket

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 11263 kbps 966 kbps
      Line Attenuation 18.5 db 8.1 db
      Noise Margin 19.9 db 8.5 db
      Last edited by Zook; 12-08-09 at 09:22 PM.

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION