Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

How can i swap out my Sagem Router for a Non Sky Netgear Router

This is a discussion on How can i swap out my Sagem Router for a Non Sky Netgear Router within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Morning. I am a newbie on this site so Hi to everyone. I have moved to sky from Pipex....Yee ha ...

korkykat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Thanks

How can i swap out my Sagem Router for a Non Sky Netgear Router

Morning.

I am a newbie on this site so Hi to everyone.

I have moved to sky from Pipex....Yee ha and although my Broadband connection is ok i am seriously having problems with my Wireless connection.

At the moment when i try to connect to a laptop i have to relocate the laptop to about 5 feet away although i am on the other side of a brick wall to the office.

I have phoned Sky and they checked my settings for the channel and i was on auto..so have changed to channel 1. Still a very weak signal.

I recently was running a NETGEAR DB834 PN which was running very well, i was advised to use this particular model as it was the most compatible with the Nintendo DS which we also have 3 off

Can anyone give me any settings i would need to change back to this router.
      Also
      1 Best Netgear channel to use to get best strength.
      2 Any tweaks i can do to improve connection and or the running of the router.

Or shall i give in a stay with the Sagem and if i do does anyone know of any decent settings i can do to improve it.

Bit complicated for the first post but im sure that there are some Pros out there who know exactly what im talking about.

2. Advertisement
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL