Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    Sagem V1.9

    This is a discussion on Sagem V1.9 within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I have received a new Sagem router at V1.5 firmware. Have read all the posts I can find to get ...

    1. #1
      dgilbert2's Avatar
      dgilbert2 is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Loughborough
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Non now
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      420
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Question Sagem V1.9

      I have received a new Sagem router at V1.5 firmware.

      Have read all the posts I can find to get the router to update to V1.9 but cannot get it to work. (eg disconnect/connect, left on overnight, downgraded to V1.1 from the CD etc etc)

      Nothing seems to work

      Has anyone found the actual image file for 1.9 so I can do it manually or any other ideas to force the upgrade?

      thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      slickric21's Avatar
      slickric21 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Eacos
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Fibre
      Router: Netgear 3800 DD-WRT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      204
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      I'm also in the same boat.

      Disconnect/Reconnect method not worked either.

      Seems absolutley ridiculous that sky don't provide the new firmwares for users to update manually.

      No wonder so many people want to use their own modems/ routers.

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      Its possible that the upgrade servers are off, hence why no results from the method we used ages ago.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #4
      yus's Avatar
      yus
      yus is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      hi, cant the admins of this board get in contact with sky and have a word with them to release the firmware manually like they did with the v1 netgear. Come on admins help the little people out please.

      Thank you!!!

    6. #5
      blush's Avatar
      blush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ashford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Location
      Kent UK
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      Quote Originally Posted by dgilbert2 View Post
      Has anyone found the actual image file for 1.9 so I can do it manually or any other ideas to force the upgrade?
      I have got 2.1 which never seemed to make it as official firmware. I've been using it for ages. It supports WPA2 which 1.9 doesn't. Can pm you a link to that if your interested.

    7. #6
      Instinct's Avatar
      Instinct is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Southampton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      16
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      I have been connected to Sky for a couple weeks now, I have tried all of the suggested methods to get the router to update from 1.5 to 1.9 but it wont :P When I click disconnect and then reconnect sometimes it hangs for a long time before failing to load the status page again (maybe its trying to obtain the update) ?

    8. #7
      dwranson's Avatar
      dwranson is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Rose Street (ESROS)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      i also have the same problem, stuck on 1,5. Think the update server must be down. Can anyone get the 1.9 image?

    9. #8
      Instinct's Avatar
      Instinct is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Southampton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      16
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      Image would be nice

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      The upgrade server has to be offline at the moment, too many people saying the same.

      We did ask Sky for the image, so as we could host it, unfortunately they declined.

      If it helps, the old FW is very stable anyway.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #10
      Donaldson2121's Avatar
      Donaldson2121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMNEW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Newcastle-Under-Lyme
      Posts
      245
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem V1.9

      Think i have 1.9 on mine (will check when i get home) if i do will the CD that came with it have it on? If so i dont mind creating an ISO or something so you guys can get hold of it.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION