Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

    This is a discussion on New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Just to let everyone know, there's a new version of Routerstats Lite - version 4.7 posted today - Internet Software ...

    1. #1
      neilmcl's Avatar
      neilmcl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sherwood
      Broadband ISP: O2 Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      990
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thumbs up New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

      Just to let everyone know, there's a new version of Routerstats Lite - version 4.7 posted today - Internet Software for download which now works with the Sagem F@ST 2504.

      Thanks John.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      joss's Avatar
      joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      South Yorkshire
      Posts
      621
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

      I had not been back to the router stat forums of late. I had asked if John could do a version for the sagem and looks like John has done the deal.
      So now both the Netgear DG934 and Sagem fast are covered. good stuff.

    4. #3
      joss's Avatar
      joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      South Yorkshire
      Posts
      621
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

      Quote Originally Posted by neilmcl View Post
      Just to let everyone know, there's a new version of Routerstats Lite - version 4.7 posted today - Internet Software for download which now works with the Sagem F@ST 2504.

      Thanks John.
      Have you managed to get this working Neilcl ?
      All I am getting is
      Socket Error # 10013
      Access denied.
      I shall email John and try and find out what's wrong.

    5. #4
      neilmcl's Avatar
      neilmcl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sherwood
      Broadband ISP: O2 Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      990
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

      Quote Originally Posted by joss View Post
      I had not been back to the router stat forums of late. I had asked if John could do a version for the sagem and looks like John has done the deal.
      So now both the Netgear DG934 and Sagem fast are covered. good stuff.
      It was me that prompted the update yesterday, I sent John the relevant details including the html source and he got me to test it.

      Quote Originally Posted by joss View Post
      Have you managed to get this working Neilcl ?
      All I am getting is
      Socket Error # 10013
      Access denied.
      I shall email John and try and find out what's wrong.
      It's been working fine for me, although I'm using the test version I got directly from John. I'll download the official version and see if that works.

    6. #5
      neilmcl's Avatar
      neilmcl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sherwood
      Broadband ISP: O2 Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      990
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

      Yeah, the official download works OK. I downloaded the zipped version, extracted and ran the executable, there's no installation involved as in previous versions. Make sure you uninstall any previous versions and manually delete the Routerstats folder that's left behind. Also check that your firewall isn't preventing the connection.

    7. #6
      joss's Avatar
      joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      South Yorkshire
      Posts
      621
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

      for some reason I can't get logged into the forum so can't post there at the moment.
      What seems to be happening when setting up router stats lite is that when asked for the URL it already has
      http://192.168.0.1/sky_system.html in there which would take you to
      Router Statistics

      System Up Time: 1:26:57
      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 25939 48103 0 0 0 1:25:49
      LAN 51278 28254 0 0 0 1:26:57
      WLAN 0 0 0 0 0 0:00:00
      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 13077 kbps 765 kbps
      Line Attenuation 34.0 db 16.1 db
      Noise Margin 7.1 db 11.5 db
      However it isn't getting that far and just throwing up the error code
      Socket Error # 10013
      Access denied.

    8. #7
      joss's Avatar
      joss is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Adwick-le-Street
      Broadband ISP: sky max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HDmultiroom
      Join Date
      May 2009
      Location
      South Yorkshire
      Posts
      621
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Routerstats Lite for Sagem Router

      Quote Originally Posted by neilmcl View Post
      Yeah, the official download works OK. I downloaded the zipped version, extracted and ran the executable, there's no installation involved as in previous versions. Make sure you uninstall any previous versions and manually delete the Routerstats folder that's left behind. Also check that your firewall isn't preventing the connection.
      Damn the firewall. The entry was in there so I deleted all traces of routerstats.
      Then tried again, It picked it up and is now working fine.

      Thanks for the heads up Neil

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION