Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Router Setting Query (Sagem)

This is a discussion on Router Setting Query (Sagem) within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi I'm new to this so gently gently! My family home has recently changed from AOL to Sky BB and ...

garpy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Unhappy Router Setting Query (Sagem)

Hi I'm new to this so gently gently!

My family home has recently changed from AOL to Sky BB and I've been experiencing a lot of difficulties connecting to the wireless from my mac. When I switch on my computer, airport cannot see my SSID and so will not connect automatically (or manually). When I finally do get a connection (and I can honestly say I dont know under what circumstances this happens - sometimes by being close to the router, sometimes it just corrects itself) the signal strength fluctuates continually - sometimes airport displays no bars of signal and yet I'm still connected to the internet - and frequently drops the connection.

I'm convinced that the problem is not with my mac - I have never had a single other problem with airport and wireless networks, either when previously on AOL, nor on virgin adsl at term-time address, nor on virgin cable at my partner's address or even on my friend's BB which is also sky! This only happens when I come home and I'm pretty fed up of it.