Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Sagem Router and DynDNS

    This is a discussion on Sagem Router and DynDNS within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi, I have a customer for whom I installed a DVR connected with Security cameras. He has Sky Broadband with ...

    1. #1
      sanv's Avatar
      sanv is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sagem Router and DynDNS

      Hi,

      I have a customer for whom I installed a DVR connected with Security cameras.

      He has Sky Broadband with a Sagem Modem.

      The task is to allow the customer to view his cameras through the internet from around the world.
      I have assigned the DVR a static IP address: e.g. 192.168.0.233 and port 5151

      I have also created a host through dyndns and entered the details in the router menu. However, if i type in the host e.g. myremote.e-biz.org on my iphone or some device thats not connected to that router it doesnt show up anything. However, if i connect my laptop to the router/modem and type myremote.e-biz.org it opens the interface of the modem.

      I have never setup this before. Also how can I enable the router to forward the request to the DVR?

      thanks in advance.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      sanv's Avatar
      sanv is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      Any advice, please???

    4. #3
      Steven_Belfast's Avatar
      Steven_Belfast is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      Belfast
      Posts
      311
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      Quote Originally Posted by sanv View Post
      if i connect my laptop to the router/modem and type myremote.e-biz.org it opens the interface of the modem.
      Make sure that remote access to the router is turned off,
      Also have you tested it using the ip address & port number ?

      Code:
      86.54.25.123:5151
      See if that works

    5. #4
      sanv's Avatar
      sanv is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      Hi,

      remote access to the router is disabled.

      I have tried using the ip address and port number:

      e.g. 92.68.xx.xx:5151

      But even that does not work.

      Will I have to enable some kind of port forwarding so that the DVR can be accessed through the Sky router?

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      Have a look at this Portforward page for instructions on opening ports for Remote anything, which I think should cover your case.
      Port Forwarding for the Sagem Fast2504

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      bradmidge's Avatar
      bradmidge is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01484
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Exclamation Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      I have a similar problem, i am attempting to host a website/webpage on my pc, i have recently moved over to sky from virgin media, this hosted fine on virgin however i have a problem with sky, I have forwarded the correct ports to connect to DYNDNS, and tested the ports, the port and IP im trying to connect to is here;
      192.168.0.5 Port 80,

      My Problem is that people can connect to the website, but i myself cannot view it because it comes up with the sky interface, asking me to login.

      Any Ideas?

    8. #7
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      You're inside the network aren't you? What happens if you try to connect to your external IP address?

    9. #8
      HandMadeWelshie's Avatar
      HandMadeWelshie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gwalchmai, Anglesey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Location
      Anglesey, North Wales
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      i have been having a similar problem but endeavour to work it out tomorrow when i go to the customers address will let you know of outcome.

    10. #9
      henslok's Avatar
      henslok is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      Have exactly same problem: have a ftp server and vnc. Done all port forwarding, tried DMZ server setup but on local network can access only using an IP address but from different network dyndns access works. Really need some help, please.

    11. #10
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router and DynDNS

      As Sky specifically ban the use of web servers, you will not get any help from them. I think the problem is that the Sky routers do not support what you are trying to do. If you Google for it, you will find it is quite a common problem, not just with Sky.

      I don't know if it would work but a work around may be to make an addition to the Hosts file of the LAN clients which points the webserver address to the LAN address, something like -
      192.168.0.xxx <webserver DNS address> (where xxx is the LAN address of the server).

      I don't know if this would work, but it is probably worth a try, You can always delete the entry if it does not work.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION